for all school inquiries:

306 Morris Avenue

Summit NJ, 07901

908-277-6043

to contact the PTO:

2019-2020 SCHOOL CALENDAR

Calendar is subject to change

Download & Print

2019 - 20 School Calendar

October

Mon, Oct 14 - No School – Columbus Day

Wed, Oct 23 Half Day of School - No lunch bunch or enrich. Kindergarten to dismiss at 12:00 PM

Wed, Oct 30 - Halloween Parade and Party for the 3 day 3s and 3 day 2.5 Class

Thurs, Oct 31 - Halloween Parade and Party

November

Fri, Nov 1 - No School - All Saint’s Day

Wed, Nov 6 - Open House 10 AM - 2 PM

Fri, Nov 15 - St. Teresa’s Cocktail Party at Grand Summit Hotel

Tues, Nov 26 - Thanksgiving Feasts for the Preschool

Wed, Nov 27 - Kindergarten Dismissal 12:00 No Enrichment Classes or Lunch Bunch

Thurs-Fri, Nov 28-29 - No School – Thanksgiving Break

December

Mon, Dec 2 - Advent Prayer Service 9 AM 

Sat, Dec 7 - Breakfast with Santa in Memorial Hall

Wed, Dec 11 - Christmas Sing Along in Memorial Hall and Bake Sale

Fri, Dec 13 - Parent’s Night Out

Fri, 20 - Last Day of School Before Christmas Break

Tues Dec 24 - Jan.1 - No School - Christmas Break

January

Thurs, Jan 2 - Back To School after Christmas Break

Wed, Jan 8 - No School – Parent-Teacher Conferences

Mon, Jan 20 - No School – Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Sun, Jan 26 - Catholic Schools Week Mass at 9 AM and Open House

February

Wed-Thurs, Feb 12-13 - Picture Days

Mon-Fri, Feb 17-21 - Winter Break

Feb 26 - Ash Wednesday Prayer Service

March

Tues, Mar 3 - No School - In-Service Day

Wed, Mar 11 - Breakfast with Dads

April

Mon-Mon, Apr 6-13 - No School - Easter Break

Tues, Apr 14 - Back to School after Easter Break

May

Mon, May 4 - May Crowning Prayer Service 9 AM

Wed, May 6 - Breakfast with Moms

Tues, May 12 - Teacher Appreciation Breakfast

Fri, May 15 - No School - Archdiocese Professional Day

Thurs, May 21 - No School - Ascension Thursday

Mon, May 25 - No School - Memorial Day

June

Wed-Fri, Jun 3-5 - Preschool & Year to Grow Last Day (exact times to be announced)

Mon-Thurs, Jun 1-4 - Dismissal for YTG at 11:30 AM

Mon-Thurs, Jun 1-4 - Dismissal for Kindergarten at 12 PM

Fri, Jun 5 - Kindergarten Graduation 10 AM

Mon-Fri, Jun 8-26 - Summer Fun Camp 8:45 AM -12 PM

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon